Session test: logged out
Skip to content

How can we help?

Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Okta (SAML SSO 2.0) User Sync Configuration

Answer

You can integrate Foxit Admin Console (Service provider) with Okta (Identity provider IdP) easily following the steps below.

This article contains information and instructions related to a third-party application ( Okta ). These instructions may vary on your environment and need to be confirmed with your Okta vendor, if necessary.

If you have specific needs or specific settings you need to apply, you may need to check those with your IdP admins.

Prerequisite : Okta SSO/SAML must be already configured in the Admin Console.

Please note that the following steps are to be performed AFTER the prerequisite has been completed.

Configuration steps

Once you have synced Okta with the Foxit Admin Console, follow the following steps to sync your users.

 

Note: This article contains information and instructions related to a third-party application ( Okta ).

These instructions may vary on your environment and need to be confirmed with your Okta vendor, if necessary.

1. On your Okta Admin panel, go to Security → API → Tokens and click on Create Token.

2. Give the Token a name (in this example, " Okta Token for Foxit "). Click Create Token.

 

3. Copy the Token Value, then click “ OK, got it ”.

 

4. Set the Okta settings in the Foxit Admin Console

a. Fill Okta's Token Value into the API Token field of Admin Console (under Settings > Directory Settings>Directory> More> Sync Settings)

b. fill in the domain of your Okta instance.

c. Select the User's scope. if you select "Sync only assigned groups and users", you will then be able to set up the group scope in the pop-up window.

 

5. Within Okta, assign your Okta user base to the Foxit Admin Console integration application just created

 

6. After users have been assigned in Okta, you can click Sync Users in the Admin Console to synchronize users. You will be notified with a 'Users synced successfully' dialog.